Simcities

Sometimes I realize just how much of a geek I am. These are photos of wee cities, intricately detailed scale models of urban landscapes.

From an article in Wired,

City1
City2
City3

Chicago is the coolest model:
City4
City5
City6
City7

I think they must be great fun to build (and to play with!). Which, of course, is why I love SimCity so much–and why I really wish Maxis and EA would get off their duffs and release a new version already!

I also realize that this also helps explain why I like Amy Bennet’s work.

5 thoughts on “Simcities

  1. If you come to Chicago, I’ll take you to see that Chicago model! And out for a meal of really good and plentiful Italian food. 🙂

  2. Pingback: patrick stephens at psjs.net » Drives me nuts

  3. That would be fantastic! The Chicago Museum of Science and Industry is one of my all-time favorites… but the art museum is so great too… and I really like food! Chicago rocks! Except for the unrelenting awfulness of its weather….

  4. Go to Havana, they have an interesting one…they tell you they use it in city planning to make sure they don’t screw up.

Leave a Reply

