New Chapter

I put up another sample chapter.  This one, “Birth,” introduces us to Wedge.

The offer to read all of what I have so far is still open. Currently, I’ve got a little over 105,000 words down (about 500 pages) in what’s essentially a first draft. Right now I expect the end result to come in around at around 180,000 words, so I’ve got just a shade over half done. I’m happy to bundle it all up and forward it on to interested readers, as long as I get a promise that the reader will provide lots of critical feedback.

It’s fun to write, but it’s hard and the process is slow.

Anyway, the chapter is up here.

Leave a Reply

